Management Committee

Er. T P Imbichammad is a Mechanical Engineering Graduate from College of Engineering, Trivandrum, University of Kerala and received advanced Technical Training from Foxboro, USA and SKODA (Czechoslovakia), Germany and USA. He also graduated in Three Tier Management Course from IIM Ahmadabad.

Er. T P Imbichammad is the Chairman and Managing Director of Avalon Technologies Private Ltd., Chennai. Apart from being an eminent businessman, he is a multifaceted personality who held highly responsible positions in different institutions. Among the several positions held by him, a few include Chairmanship of Government of Kerala undertakings, such as “TELK” and Travancore Cements Ltd. He is the Chairman of Sienna Corporation, USA and E-Mantras Interactive Technologies, California. He is one of the leading industrialists in India, USA & UK having a number of factories and establishments.

He held the Directorship of various Private and Public Sector Institutions in Kerala such as Keltron, Travancore Titanium and Apollo Tyres. He is also actively involved in socio-cultural and educational arena and his contributions in these fields are also remarkable. He has been bestowed with several honours and awards. He is a recipient of the Vijaya Ratna Award – 1991 at Bangalore for his contributions to Industry and Social Welfare Activities. He has received 5 Regional awards as Best Exporter of Electronic Equipments and one National Award as Best Exporter by the Government of India.

Er. T P Imbichammad has also an eminent academician. He has also served as Syndicate Member of Madras University for 6 years and Senate Member of Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai. He was a nominee of the Government of Kerala Government’s High-Power Committee on Technical Education & Industry Interaction. He too holds positions in the University and College Boards in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and the Karnataka States. He is the Secretary General of All India MES and has adorned this position for more than 2 decades.

Er. K V Habeebullah is a Graduate in Civil Engineering from the College of Engineering (CET) Trivandrum. Started career as a Construction Engineer and worked in various projects in India and abroad. Started own Contracting Company and completed more than 100 projects for both Government and private sectors. Currently involved in the family business which has interests in Trading, Contracting, Manufacturing and Real Estate development in India and abroad. Active in professional bodies and organisations. Life member of Institution of Engineers India (IEI) and Indian Concrete Institute (ICI). Fellow of Institution of Valuers (IoV). Chartered Engineer and Approved Valuer. Approved Valuer under WT act and Panel Valuer for Banks and Financial Institutions.

Jb. A Jabarli is a Governing Body Member, District Sports Council and Secretary, Sports Academy of Palakkad. He served as Governing Body Member, Arts and Cultural Organisation of Swaralaya. He is a Member of the Vigilance & Anti-Corruption Committee. He is also a Nominee of the Land Assignment Committee, Palakkad. He is holding the posts of Chairman & Secretary of various Educational Institutions of MES and also District President, MES Palakkad District. Currently, he is the Governing Body Member of MES Engineering College, Kuttippuram, and also a Member of the MES State Executive Committee and Governing Body Member of MES Medical College, Perinthalmanna. He is the Chairman of Jeevas Group of Companies which is running food processing units hotels and theatres, Textile shops etc.

Prof. C.P. Muhammad graduated in Mechanical Engineering from Kerala University in 1969 and took M.Tech. in Farm Machinery from Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana in 1980. His long service of 34 years was with Kerala Agricultural University, Tavanur campus from 1972 to 2006 and held various positions namely Director, Professor & Head, Department of Farm Machinery and Energy. He retired as Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering in 2006. He was on a Foreign assignment to Saudi Arabia for 6 years.

Jb. C T Zakir Hussain-
Jb. V P Abdurahiman-
Jb. S M S Mujeeb Rahman-
Jb. O C SalahudheenPresident, MES Malappuram Dist.
Jb. K Shafi Haji Secretary, Mes Malappuram Dist.
Jb. K K Kunjumoideen Treasurer, MES
Prof. Kadavanad Mohamed General Secretary, MES
Dr. P A Fazal Ghafoor President, MES
Prof. P O J Lebba Chairman, Standing Committee
Copyright © 2022 MES College of Engineering
All Rights Reserved
Developed and maintained by  Cabin4 Professionals
Design cell logo